Church Office: 865.213.2866

Staff

Dave Strunk
Lead Pastor
Dave Strunk is originally from Knoxville, and like many, an ardent fan of UT sports. Dave is married to Laura and they have three kids: Lucy, Maisie, and Davey. Dave loves reading, gardening, and playing with his kiddos. Reach him at dave@churchotr.com
Ben Ruyack
Discipleship Pastor
Ben Ruyack is originally from Indianapolis, IN.  He loves watching his alma mater, TCU, play football, and enjoys being outdoors.  Ben is married to Hannah and they have 4 kids: Avi, Cora, Canyon, and Tucker.  Ben loves people and wants people to know the deep love of Christ that’s found in the gospel. Reach him at ben@churchotr.com.
Audrey Lupisella
INTERIM CHILdren's Ministry Coordinator
Audrey and her family returned to the Maryville area after living in Maryland for the last 8 years. Married to Daniel Lupisella and mother of three kids and one large dog, Audrey is a passionate student of the Bible and has written and taught Bible studies throughout the eastern US. She is very excited to serve the church in a new way as the interim Children's Ministry Coordinator at Church of the Redeemer. Reach her at audrey@churchotr.com
mELISSA wEBb
Office Manager
Melissa Webb is a Knoxville native who moved to Blount County in 2001. She is married to Andrew, her favorite drummer. Melissa enjoys dancing, coffee dates and teaching group fitness. Reach her at melissa@churchotr.com.
AmY Porter
Worship Director
Amy is originally from Indiana, but has been in East TN for over half her life. She and Russ have four children who keep them running: 3 daughters, Chloe, Fiona, and Kaelin, and a son, Rowan. In addition to helping with church music for choirs and bands for decades, Amy has spent a lifetime in music with piano and opera. Reach her at amy@churchotr.com.
MATT KOEHN
Church Planting Resident
Matt is from Atlanta and loves his Georgia Bulldawgs. When he's not learning he's either exercising, playing golf, chess, reading, or enjoying time with his wife Tiffany. Reach him at matt@churchotr.com.
Christine ELLIOTT
Redeemer Students Intern
Christine joins us through the Thrive Ministry Leadership Residency and is most recently from Lancaster, PA. She enjoys connecting with God through nature as well as a good book or conversation. She also loves listening to people's stories and encouraging them through life however she can. Reach her at christine@churchotr.com or find out more about the Thrive Ministry Leadership Residency here.
Vivian ROGERS
Children's ministry coordinator
Vivian recently relocated to Knoxville from Seattle after serving 18 years in children's ministry in Africa. She is passionate about loving and teaching the next generation God's Word and His love for us. Vivian is excited to serve the children and their families at Church of the Redeemer as the Children's Ministry Director. Reach her at vivian@churchotr.com